Still Searching For My Chic Tribe In 2020! I NEED SOME GIRLFRIENDS!!!!! πŸ˜‚

I love making friends with women when I travel. I always give a compliment and we’ll hit it off and then I’ll be like, why didn’t I ask for her facebook ? Lol (then I don’t see them anymore.) Sometimes it can be hard to find friends with some women, especially when society makes them think we need to compete. No offense or not to sound cocky, but if you are an attractive female it makes it even hard. If you have a diverse personality it can be hard too. I am a little of both. I am very careful and extra nice when I try to make friends.

Some women make it seem like because I like to get dolled up, that it means I must think I’m better. Nah. I am not that way at all, but we can both feel like we are magical. 😊 We should feel like a powerful group when we get together instead.

We can encourage each other with inspiration and motivation to make each other better. I am not interested in that competition or envy stuff. I am never the envious or competitive type, but I would find it hard to fit in. You can’t be friends if you seek or worry on that. I don’t want that at all.

Honestly, I just want to find my chic tribe. I want a bond with like minded women like myself. No drama. No competition. Just a good time. Good laughs and discussing the topic of men over good drinks. πŸΈπŸΈπŸ˜‚

If you have a man problem, I want our group of friends to come over so you won’t be up crying all night. (with a gallon of Ben & Jerry’s ice cream. πŸ˜‚)

To say I am popular on social media, I only have 2 close friends in reality that I talk to. One is married with a family of her own and one lives with his girlfriend in Miami. The married friend is like a sister to me and I wish I could make her into a clone because we have been best friends since college. (but she lives an hour and a half away in Charleston. 😫 )

I have always felt more more like myself talking to the same energy as hers or with guy friends (or feminine gay men lol) So I’m kind of just a loner waiting on building my clique. πŸ˜‚ I am into so many different things so I hope others accept that and click with my diverse side. Lol

I know finding more friends is an insecurity I must work on. This is one of my goals for 2020; to find some real life friends that click with me. It can seem hard, but I am still looking to find my girls. I want some friends that love to go to the gym, do 5ks, have a wine and painting girls night out, go see movies, comedy shows. I know they exist lol

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started